Uncategorized

Sunday Snackbox 26 – 16/1/17

It’s Sunday again. If you’re still in bed, good job. I’m a huge advocate of rolling over and sleeping the pain away. In case that’s not an option for you, read on.

Hello.

This is Sunday Snackbox 26, which means that there are now half a year’s worth of Sundays and Snackboxes out there. This also might be your first time out of 26 opportunities to click through – Sunday Snackbox is a slow, passing wave to those of you in bits at the end of the week. Read, listen, and cook for yourself.

Y’know, if you can.

ONWARDS!

COOK THIS

HUEVOS RANCHEROS – (EGGS ON TORTILLA; BUY SOME SALSA) 

READ THIS

20 BEST TOWNS IN IRELAND FOR A WEEKEND SESH (Lovin.ie)

THE PROBLEMS WITH EROTICA (Times Literary Supplement)

24 BOOKS YOU CAN READ IN UNDER AND HOUR (electricliterature.com)

LISTEN THIS

This week’s playlist is: Sleepy.

THATS IT

I think I’m going to read one of those books every Sunday for the next 24 weeks. I’ll let you know how that goes.

If you need something else to do today, RTE’s new drama, “Striking Out” is on. My bud Emmet Byrne is in it. He’s gud. You can catch up on the first two episodes on the excellently-designed, well-implemented RTE player.

(If you know me, you know I’m bad at sarcasm. The RTE Player could be a lot better.)

See you in a week.

Nick

Standard

Leave a comment